The Cameo

DSC_0945 - Copy

Thanksgiving weekend seemed like the perfect time to introduce someone I’m thankful for in my life. The hottie featured is my dear roomie/bestie/fitness motivator Laura of Dedicated Not Addicted. When not rocking lulus during her training for fitness competitions (her third one is coming up in November!), Laur always kills it with some serious street style. I’m especially envious of her newsboy hat and love how it perfectly tempers the exaggerated shoulders of the jacket. Black on black with a touch of rocker has become somewhat of her signature, and when you look this good doing it there’s clearly no need to stray.

Happy thanksgiving all! What are you thankful for this weekend?

DSC_0953 - Copy

DSC_0941 - Copy

DSC_0929 - Copy

DSC_0948 - Copy

PS Don’t forget to check out Laur’s blog Dedicated Not Addicted for fitness tips, recipes, weekly challenges and more!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “The Cameo

  1. Gorgeous style! I love everything about this outfit! I will definitely visit your friend’s blog for more of such inspiring style posts :) Thanks for sharing :)
    Do drop by my blog as well : http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

  2. writingbolt says:

    I’d like the outfit more if the boots were plain-er and taller…and if the pancake hat matched the jacket (material). Otherwise, yes, she makes a fine blonde Catwoman:) Very sleek.

    Thanksgiving?? Uh, not for another month and a half.

    • michelabyl says:

      Seeing as you comment on most of my posts, I would have thought by now you’d know that I write out of Vancouver, CANADA, where it is in fact Thanksgiving weekend now.

Leave a Reply

