Mimicry

Picture1

Miu Miu/ Aldo

I love a good fashion find that doesn’t break the bank (who doesn’t?!), and when the item in question is reminiscent of a big deal designer piece? Even better. The second I spotted these gilttery sneakers, shark tooth necklace and studded slingbacks I was reminded of similar versions from Miu Miu, Givenchy and Valentino. At just a fraction of the designer price tag, these were styles that I could actually afford. Pretty well every time I wear the pumps one of my super chic friends (you know who you are!) has to do a double take, thinking I miraculously acquired a pair of Valentino kicks. Until that becomes a reality, I’m happy rocking these excellent specimens of fashion mimicry.

Picture3

Givenchy/ H&M


Picture2

Valentino/ Ivanka Trump

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Mimicry

  1. writingbolt says:

    If only Ivanka’s shoes were as lovely as her:) Note the financial pyramid studs along the straps that rein in any extracurricular thoughts (because these shoes mean business in a warm setting).

Leave a Reply

