The Newspaper

DSC_0639 - Copy

Zara pants; Aritzia tee; H&M sandals, necklace; J.Crew bag; Derek Cardigan glasses; Michael Kors watch; Grace: A Memoir 

Get it? Black, white and read all over! Ha. Now that we’ve all recovered from my brilliant humor, I’d just like to tell you that you need to go buy this book by Grace Coddington immediately, if not sooner. I’m only a 1/4 into it so far, but absolutely loving every page. That book and these harem-style pants from Zara might be my two favourite things of the moment. I love how the casual silhouette and dressier fabric make them appropriate for almost anything. Slouchy tee and sandals for day, perhaps a blazer and heels for night? Stay tuned for how that version turns out!

DSC_0625 - Copy

DSC_0626 - Copy

DSC_0646 - Copy

DSC_0635 - Copy

DSC_0663 - Copy

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “The Newspaper

  1. Leta says:

    Oh MicMac! Missed ya the other weekend! Was hoping you’d make a surprise appearance at Junos!
    Also love your hair here… Is it just a sock bun? How did you make it loose like that. If you could explain, I would appreciate. Hope you’re soon well miss!
    Xoxo

    • Leta says:

      *doing well. Der.

    • michelabyl says:

      Leats! I was super sad I wasn’t able to make it over, but I’m pretty sure there will be more epic parties at Junos… Just maaaybe ;)
      Love that you love the bun! It’s not a sock bun, just twisted up and then bobby-pinned into place. It pretty much always looks different so it’s unlikely that I’ll be able to recreate it exactly like this, unfortch haha.
      Thanks for the comment though love, talk soon!

  2. Lovely!
    Maybe you want to help me by reading my post and click there on a link!
    I would be so thankful!
    http://fashtonishing.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/collaboration/
    Maybe we can also follow each other?

    Kisses,
    Eveline

  3. writingbolt says:

    Overall, a nice casual “bookish” combo. The footwear doesn’t look very comfortable or supportive, though.

Leave a Reply

