The Specs

DSC_0568 - Copy

Forever 21 blouse, shoes; Gap denim jacket; J.Crew shorts; Aldo necklace; Michael Kors watch; Club Monaco belt; Derek Cardigan frames; vintage messenger bag

I seriously debated calling this post “Did they come with a typewriter?”; a question my dear little brother posed upon first seeing a picture of my new glasses. So much sass for someone my junior! However, aside from the occasional nerdy comment (which I adore, by the way), the reception to my frames has been extremely positive. Not that that’s the be all end all, but it sure is nice to know that other people appreciate your fashion choices as much as you do. I’ve pretty much worn these guys everyday since they arrived in the mail last Friday (thanks to a super speedy delivery from Clearly Contacts) and love the way they add a little something else to what I’m wearing. For the foreseeable future (Ha! Eye pun!) my contact lenses are officially on leave.

DSC_0570 - Copy

DSC_0589 - Copy

DSC_0606 - Copy

DSC_0574 - Copy

DSC_0611 - Copy

DSC_0597 - Copy

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Specs

  1. Lovely!
    Maybe we can follow each other? x

  2. Karla says:

    Sorry but those frames are wearing you.

  3. Kayla says:

    I love the frames! You look great in them..I’m really into the old vintage shapes as well. Your hair is also adorable!

Leave a Reply

