The Rast

DSC_0058

William Rast leather jacket; J.Crew knit; Jacob button-down; Club Monaco cords; Ray Ban sunnies; Michael Kors watch; Forever 21 flats; vintage messenger bag

I can’t even tell you how intimidated I was to wear this beautiful William Rast jacket when I first got it. It was easily the most expensive thing I had even owned and I was therefore terrified of doing anything that might mar its buttery exterior. Not gonna lie, I’m pretty sure that it sat untouched for a full month before I built up the guts to rock it. Since then it has become one of my favourite ways to add a touch of bad-assery to an otherwise typical, preppy outfit (not that there’s anything wrong with prep!) and I find myself reaching for it year round. This is leather done right.

DSC_0067 - Copy

DSC_0074

DSC_0077

DSC_0079Photos by Alicia

PS. Sock bun!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

