Weekend Getaway Part III

DSC_0175

In burgundy Rebecca Minkoff bag: Frank Lloyd Wright business card holder; Rebecca Minkoff change purse; J.Crew wallet; agenda, pen, notebook from Chapters

In vintage messenger bag: Amazon kindle; Gap pouchette; Nexus phone; Burts Bees peppermint lip balm; Apple iPod + headphones; Lenovo IdeaPad laptop

In the first getaway post I covered what I pack in my main bag, but what you bring along in your carry-on is just as important. As an avid reader (I ripped through 25 books during my 20 weeks in SE Asia last year!) the Amazon kindle is my absolute favourite, and I can’t even think about travelling without a killer soundtrack on my iPod. As a self-described list enthusiast, I also find it’s nice to have a notebook and pen on hand, but don’t forget about basics like your wallet, phone, and lip balm. I like to bring a bigger shoulder bag that fits my laptop (or iPad, depending on the trip length) as well as my purse. By going all Inception on your carry-on (it’s a bag-within-a-bag!), you can still bring your luggage on board without exceeding the two-item limit, and once you get to your destination there are a plethora of bag options to choose from. They say variety is the spice of life, and I’d have to agree.

A final reminder! Don’t forget chargers for your electronics, any prescriptions (I keep mine in my change purse), and your passport (if travelling internationally). I didn’t include these things in my photos, but that doesn’t mean they’re not important. There’s nothing worse than getting to the airport and realizing you forgot one of these all-important items; it could make or break your trip, so be sure to remember ‘em!

DSC_0176

DSC_0184

DSC_0185

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Weekend Getaway Part III

  1. Bud says:

    This article is very interesting but it took me a long time
    to find it in google. I found it on 11 spot, you should
    focus on quality backlinks building, it will help you to increase
    traffic. And i know how to help you, just type in google – k2 seo tips and tricks

Leave a Reply

