The Go-To

DSC_0020

Zara trench, scarf, jeans; Banana Republic striped knit; Ray Ban sunnies; Michael Kors watch; Aldo boots; vintage messenger bag

We all have them. Those days when you wake up and (despite having a wonderfully-stocked closet) feel like you have nothing to wear. You know what I’m talking about. I find that whenever this happens- after the tornado of options has settled on my bedroom floor- I more often than not go back to this classic look. I never cease to be amazed by the transformative power of a good pair of jeans and a trench coat, which is probably why this has turned into my signature go-to. It may not be terribly original, but hey, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

DSC_0026

DSC_0029

DSC_0006

DSC_0037

photos by alicia

PS. Ahh! First outfit post!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Go-To

  1. shreyaaa11 says:

    I really love this outfit! Very chic!

Leave a Reply

