Shellac Attack

I am the every girl; I love how polished nails look, but can’t stand the maintenance involved with keeping them shiny and imperfection free. Especially since when I do end up meticulously layering coats of the newest shade they end up smudged, chipped and dull within 48 hours or less. Enter my newest obsession: Shellac.

I know, I know, this is not a new concept. I’m a couple years late on the emergence of this nail ‘technology’, but bear with me. After hearing about it from friends and co-workers over the past few years, I finally decided to see what all the fuss was about.

And hoo boy, was I impressed.

For a mere $22.50 (at the AMAZING Spirit Nails on Robson) I had fresh tips in a deep olive-brown shade, shine and sparkle a-plenty. The best part hands-down (ha! excuse my punning), was that they looked exactly the same as the day of application a full 18 days later! For someone who isn’t used to polish lasting 18 hours, this was truly revolutionary. For any of you non-believers, I would highly suggect that you head down to Robson and try it out for yourself, I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

