Shiny & New

For-the-new-year

I’m back! The new year seemed like the perfect time to get back in the swing of things, especially given those pesky things called resolutions. But, before I look forward and list the all the things I’d like to accomplish in the next twelve months, I’d like to take a moment to reflect back on the epic year that was 2012.

This was a big one folks. Not only did I get to travel all over South East Asia for five months, I got to see my best friend tie the knot in Cuba, move to beautiful Vancouver, BC, make the decision to go back to school for something that I love (fashion merchandising at Blanche, thanks for asking!), and channel my inner Baumgartner while skydiving for the first time. I tried new things (including deep-fried scorpion), met new people, and learned how to say ‘hello’ and ‘thank you’ in six different languages. I read a lot (25 books while travelling alone), became addicted to a plethora of new music (Florence & the Machine, Ellie Goulding, Mumford & Sons,  The Lumineers, and The Black Keys are always playing in my apartment), and finally replaced my almost seven year old laptop with a sleek ultrabook from Lenovo. It has truly been an incredible year.

So what am I looking forward to changing in 2013? I’m going back to basics: eight glasses of aqua and eight hours of sleep a day with three gym visits and one blog post a week. Let’s throw in two books a month and a weekend trip every four as well. Simple is usually the best way to go and I think by breaking things down this way I might actually be able to stick with them and reap the benefits.

Here’s to a happy, healthy and productive 2013!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Shiny & New

  1. bingo says:

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This article posted at
    this web site is really good.

Leave a Reply

