First Pics

I’ve been getting familiar with my new Nikon for the past couple of hours (yay for informational dvds!) and decided it was time to cut my teeth and take some pictures. I obviously still have lots to learn, but I kind of like some of these shots.

I got the delightful floral wallet and necklace from Aldo a couple of weeks ago and thought they’d be perfect for spring. I’m loving the vintage feel of the necklace and it’s the perfect touch of sparkle in an otherwise neutral work outfit. The gorgeous Kate Spade clutch and Michael Kors watch are the result of my mother’s outlet shopping in Las Vegas last weekend (I was assured that they were massively discounted, but am terribly spoiled regardless). Isn’t the leather amazing? I love how the orange strap and purple lining really pop!

What do you think of my first attempt?

Leave a Reply

