Sick Kicks

First of all, Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Some time ago I stumbled upon a bright kelly green trench (complete with colourful striped lining!) at Winners in Calgary and promptly fell in love. It’s a fantastic piece and is always able to put me in a better mood when I head out the door. SADLY, Calgary is not warm enough for frivolous things like cotton coats yet, so I continued wearing my trusty wool coat (from Zara) and forgot to wear green today. Don’t hate.

But I digress, the point of this post is not in fact, St. Patty’s Day, but these amazing oxfords that I found the other day on the J.Crew site.

From J.Crew.com

I bought a pair last summer in black (and without the cut-outs) and wore them all over Europe in the fall. Most notably, they accompanied me to Oktoberfest in Munich, Germany and actually survived four days of drinking, dancing and walking in the rain. Plus, they looked awesome with my dirndl. With their lighter tone and cut-outs (yay, ventilation!) this pair is perfect for summer.

oxfords+dirndl+oktoberfest

Leave a Reply

